12th and 13th January 2018
Bengaluru, India

IN/Clojure is India's annual Clojure conference. It is also the only Clojure conference in all of Asia. IN/Clojure’s primary focus is the free exchange of ideas between new and experienced Clojure programmers alike. The second edition will be held in the garden city of Bengaluru on 12th and 13th of January 2018, and will span 2 days: one for talks and another for workshops.

Call for Proposals

IN/Clojure's Call For Proposals is open on Papercall.

We’re looking for submissions on a wide range of topics. Done something cool with Clojure lately? Maybe you learnt Clojure on weekends and built a small game in ClojureScript? We want to hear from you! You can submit a talk regardless of your experience level with Clojure; all perspectives matter.

There are two categories of talks - Full Talks and Crisp Talks. Full Talks will be 45 mins long, and Crisp Talks will be 20 minutes long - including Q & A. The last date to submit a talk is: .


Royal Orchid Hotels Ltd.

#1, Golf Avenue, Adjoining KGA Golf Course, HAL Airport Road, Kodihalli, Bengaluru 560008
Contact: +919902000089, +918041783000

Invited Speakers

Zach Tellman

Zach Tellman

Author of popular libraries, writer, and consultant.

Zach Tellman

To Be Announced


Day 1, 12th January: Workshops.
Day 2, 13th January: Tentative schedule

Time Event Duration
09:00 am Registrations, and Introductions 30m
09:30 am Welcome 10m
09:40 am Invited speaker 1 45m
10:25 am Full talk 1 45m
11:10 am Break 20m
11:30 pm Crisp Talk 1 20m
11:50 pm Full Talk 2 45m
12:35 pm Crisp Talk 2 20m
12:55 pm Lunch Break 60m
02:00 pm Crisp Talk 3 20m
02:20 pm Full Talk 3 45m
03:05 pm Break 20m
03:25 pm Invited speaker 2 45m
04:10 pm Panel Discussion, Q&A 80m
05:30 pm End of Day


Alternatively, tickets can be purchased directly at townscript.


Sponsorship details are available as a prospectus here.

Opportunity Grant

IN/Clojure aims to be an inclusive conference. We're really glad to announce an opportunity grant for community members who would be unable to attend the conference for financial reasons. The opportunity grant includes a free ticket and travel assistance.

Please fill out this form to apply for an opportunity grant. Please do share the link with your friends who might be interested.

We want our conference to have a diverse set of attendees. Ashe Dryden has written a detailed post on how to improve diversity at conferences, and it includes a section on what "diversity" means. We will try our best to be truly diverse.

Preference will be given to attendees who fall into an under-represented category in tech - women, members of the LGBTQ community, people with physical disabilities, and any other under-represented group.

However, please DO apply even if you do not fall into any of those categories!

You've never written a line of Clojure? It doesn't matter - apply anyway!

You don't think you 'deserve' to attend? You DO! - please apply!

Your friends are not attending the conference? - we'll help you meet new people and make new friends.

Decisions on the opportunity grant will be made by the organizing team with help from a diversity committee. Preference for travel assistance will be given to participants from the Bengaluru region and other cities in India (due to budget constraints). We are open to consider applications from outside India as well.

Code Of Conduct

Our conference is dedicated to providing a harassment-free conference experience for everyone, regardless of gender, gender identity and expression, age, sexual orientation, disability, physical appearance, body size, race, ethnicity, religion (or lack thereof), or technology choices.

We do not tolerate harassment of conference participants in any form.

Sexual language and imagery is not appropriate for any conference venue, including talks, workshops, parties, Twitter and other online media.

Conference participants violating these rules may be sanctioned or expelled from the conference without a refund at the discretion of the conference organisers.


Srihari Sriraman, Deepa Venkatraman, Ravindra R. Jaju, Sandilya Jandhyala, Shantanu Kumar, Kiran Gangadharan, Mohit Thatte